By now, you’ve probably heard about Wendy’s poor decision to tweet before thinking about any possible backlash. If not, read HERE and/or HERE. So being the good conservative citizen I am, I gave them a piece of my mind when I got home.

@Wendys I am pissed!!! I’m ashamed to admit I ate at your restaurant today.. because @chickfila was too busy for my lunch hour. Now I find out that an independent franchisee of yours, took a stand in support of Chick-fil-a, then took the sign down a.k.a. buckled to the pressure of liberals who probably didn’t eat there anyway! My guess is he didn’t buckle because of them, but because of you! And then you tweet that you’re proud to serve all customers, like CFA isn’t? How dare you! You think you had problems with the liberals? You ain’t seen nothing yet!

It may not have accomplished anything, but it made me feel better. So after watching the @Wendys social media person digging the hole deeper by the minute, I tweeted this:

Image

His response:

Image

I wish I could be a fly on the wall tomorrow when he gets called in to his bosses office.  He must learn that words have consequences, and his poor selection of words has created a fire storm in the conservative community.

Will I ask for a boycott of Wendy’s?  Nope.  You see, conservatives believe in each person’s freedom to think for himself, and make his own decisions.  We will offer the proof that Wendy’s forced the take down of the signs supporting CFA, and how they bent over backwards to support the liberal thugs who brought the signs to Wendy’s attention.  We would then ask that people make up their own minds.

As for the frosty’s.. I will miss them.

