This morning I read a blog post by @Juliewashere88.  Brenda shared her reasons for having an abortion. She tells how unprofessional the military staff was in congratulating her on her pregnancy. 

They just smiled and threw “Congratulations” at me.

Just imagine, the sheer nerve of anyone saying ‘Congratulations’ to an expectant Mom.  The abortion was ‘justified’ due to Brenda’s drinking alcohol, before she knew she was pregnant, and by the lifestyle change that would be a direct result, if she chose to carry to term.

I tried picturing my life at 19 with a baby and a husband. College has to wait. We’ll have to move again. Babysitters. Diapers. What about birth defects?

It’s a sad day when a woman must kill her unborn baby, so she can continue the lifestyle she chooses.  This is the mind-set that must change.  No longer should the unborn be treated as disposable human beings.

UPDATE:  @Juliewashere88 has seen fit to write a follow up post trashing me for telling the truth.  Of course she didn’t link to my post in hers… that’s the prochoice way!  If you have any doubt how warped their thinking is, just read her post.

UPDATE:  @Juliewashere88 updated her post AFTER I updated mine!  She’s got NOTHING but name calling and vitriol, lol… She needs new material!

Update: This is too funny not to mention. After this post was published, the anti updated theirs.

UPDATE:  @Juliewashere88 has seen fit to write a follow up post trashing me for telling the truth.  Of course she didn’t link to my post in hers… that’s the prochoice way!  If you have any doubt how warped their thinking is, just read her post.

Actually, I was trashing the blatant misogyny inherent in anti land, which, tellingly, this anti isn’t even attempting to refute. But that’s not what’s so funny about the anti’s update. I didn’t link to that blog because I didn’t want to. I don’t drive traffic to the pages of hateful bigots. This anti seems pretty buthurt about it. How dare I not do what THEY want me to with MY blog. Apparently, it’s not enough to control my body, they have to control what I write too. Their sense of entitlement is just astounding.

Yes, I have to agree though. Calling out bigotry and ignorance for what it is whenever I see it while doing whatever I bloody well want with what is rightfully mine without the slightest concern what some unaffected party wants for what is mine is the prochoice way.

So, this update of mine is pretty much just me proudly waving my middle fingers.

