A Yahoo OPEN questionOpen for 4 more days anyway

Pregnancy late in life?

I’m older. My kids are almost out of the home. One is married and happy, the other is in College, the third is still here and waiting to leave. I’m pregnant. No one knows but me. I thought I was going through the change. I felt off. On a whim I took a HPT and sure enough. I’m pregnant. How could this happen? I thought I was passed the pregnancy thing. No we don’t use birth control. Yes I know. But, how could we have intimate relations for so long with nothing? I thought I was in the clear. Dear Lord I’m going to have a baby. How am I going to tell my Husband? What are my children going to think? My oldest just got married. I am just in shock. I actually considered abortion. Not for me. I am pro choice. What you do with your body is your decision. Any advice?.

She, like so many others, is pro-choice, except for when it comes to the life of her own baby. The post has only been up for a little while, and she is receiving pros and cons (as expected). Of course my post is about what the pro-aborts are telling her. The hypocrisy is astounding!

Think of the child for god sakes.
You didnt tell me how old you are but considering the fact that you thought you were going through the change.. Im guessing your on the high end of middle aged, like 50.
Do you know what you could do to that poor baby having him so late in life, he could be retarded, have mental disorders, diabetes, you could have placenta previa. and thats if you dont miss carry. its dangerous for both of you, high risk pregnancy.

Wow, just wow! “Think of the child for god sakes”? and then “Do you know what you could do to that poor baby having him so late in life, he could be retarded, have mental disorders, diabetes…”

Yes, let’s think of the child! This idiot would rather see this ‘poor baby’ vaporized, just in case he/she has a disability! It makes me wonder if they THINK about what they say!

