The other night, I tweeted something that upset a friend, a new friend. It was meant as a joke, but it was upsetting to her none the less. What was it? Well, I responded to a tweet as seen below.

clip_image002

As I read my friends tweets, I saw how upset she was, but I didn’t say anything. I wasn’t sure what to say at the time, actually I’m still not. What I saw was fear, fear for the president.

I started to understand that “tea-partiers”, or “tea-baggers” as liberals refer to us; conservatives are now being painted as threatening to the President of the United States. And this morning, my suspicions have been confirmed.

I read a blog post titled Obama vs. FOX News by Frank Shaeffer. In his opening paragraph he states: “The real issue is that FOX News seems to be trawling for assassins.”

That is the most ridiculous thing I have heard or read at this point. Conservatives have been called “stupid”, “ignorant”, “uneducated”, etc… Now liberals are labeling us as “assassins”? And all because we choose to listen to FOX News! This is another ploy to silence Glenn Beck and FOX. It’s that simple.

I too have been concerned about President Obama’s safety. I was concerned the night he showed up months ago at that basketball game unexpectedly. He seems to take a lot of chances.

We’re not criminals; we’re just hard-working citizens, who feel we have been Taxed Enough Already. Look at this picture from the September 12, 2009 march on Washington D.C. Does that look like a gun-toting, angry mob? They are just ordinary people trying to get the President and the White House to listen to them.  

Who doesn’t want their voice to be heard?

912-teaparty-dc-09

Photo from fdltea.com

