Would you take offense to being referred to as having ONLY a High School Diploma?  A lot of people don’t have the means to go to a university.  In reality, I worked 3 jobs AND went to business school at night, so I could make a better life for myself.  I’m proud of my accomplishment.  Nothing was handed to me; I paid every cent of my student loans out of my pocket.  I’m proud of that too!

Would you stand up for a friend who was referred to as a “pathological liar”, and at the same time being referred to as unintelligent?  In reality, this lady is very kind and thoughtful, and has a heart of gold.  She is a substitute teacher, a city council watcher, and loves gardening.  Obviously she is a great asset to her community. 

We’re just regular folks, trying to make ends meet in the real world.  We don’t pretend to be anything we’re not.   We don’t insult people that have a different opinion than ours.  And we don’t refer to people as ignorant, or uneducated.  However, there are people that do.

As you may have seen in the first part of my blog, there are people that go to the extreme to hurt other people.  The internet is a wonderful tool for increasing your knowledge on any subject imaginable.  But there are those that use that knowledge to hurt other people.    Recently, my friend felt the need to file an incident report with her local law enforcement agency after ‘this person’ made it obvious she had been doing online research on her.   It’s a shame really, that one person could wreak so much havoc on the internet, and still have the privilege of using it. 

This will happen again, it’s just a matter of time.

